Latest News

2019 Melbourne cup form guide

MELBOURNE CUP speedway

The Melbourne Cup is Australia's most prestigious annual thoroughbred horse race where everyone stops to pay attention.

WHEN IT'S ON?

Tuesday November 5

WHERE:

Flemington Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria

DISTANCE:

3200m

RACE START TIME:

The Melbourne Cup race begins at 3pm AEST.

Brisbane time: 2pm

Adelaide time: 2.30pm

Perth time: 12pm

WHAT IS THE PRIZE MONEY?

The total prize money for the 2019 Melbourne Cup is $8 million, plus trophies valued at $250,000. The first 12 past the post receive prize money, with the Cup winner earns $4.4 million, this is divided up with the trainer receiving 10 per cent, the jockey 5 per cent and the owner a whopping 85%. Second place receives 1.1 million, third $550,000, fourth $350,000, fifth $230,000, with sixth through to twelfth place earning $160,000.

WHO SHOULD I BACK?

Below you will find a free comprehensive Form Guide, everything you need to pick a winner!